Below are the fees and fines that meet your search criteria. Many include a See related provisions prompt which searches our database for laws that may pertain to your result.

171 Results

Export results to Excel

State Statute Description/Statute Name Statutory language Amount Level of offense Mandatory Imposed by Delegation of authority
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-401(1)(a)(III)(A) Felonies classified--presumptive penalties
As to any person sentenced for a felony committed on or after July 1, 1985, except as otherwise provided in sub-subparagraph (E) of this subparagraph (III), in addition to, or
+ See more
in lieu of, any sentence to imprisonment, probation, community corrections, or work release, a fine within the following presumptive ranges may be imposed for the specified classes of felonies: Class 2 Minimum Sentence: Five thousand dollarsMaximum Sentence: One million dollars
$5000 - $1000000 Felony No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-401(1)(a)(III)(A) Felonies classified--presumptive penalties
(III)(A) As to any person sentenced for a felony committed on or after July 1, 1985, except as otherwise provided in sub-subparagraph (E) of this subparagraph (III), in addition to,
+ See more
or in lieu of, any sentence to imprisonment, probation, community corrections, or work release, a fine within the following presumptive ranges may be imposed for the specified classes of felonies: Class 3 Minimum Sentence: Three thousand dollarsMaximum Sentence: Seven hundred fifty thousand dollars
$3000.00 - $750000.00 Felony No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-401(1)(a)(III)(A) Felonies classified--presumptive penalties
(III)(A) As to any person sentenced for a felony committed on or after July 1, 1985, except as otherwise provided in sub-subparagraph (E) of this subparagraph (III), in addition to,
+ See more
or in lieu of, any sentence to imprisonment, probation, community corrections, or work release, a fine within the following presumptive ranges may be imposed for the specified classes of felonies: Class 4 Minimum Sentence: Two thousand dollarsMaximum Sentence: Five hundred thousand dollars
$2000.00 - $500000.00 Felony No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-401(1)(a)(III)(A) Felonies classified--presumptive penalties
(III)(A) As to any person sentenced for a felony committed on or after July 1, 1985, except as otherwise provided in sub-subparagraph (E) of this subparagraph (III), in addition to,
+ See more
or in lieu of, any sentence to imprisonment, probation, community corrections, or work release, a fine within the following presumptive ranges may be imposed for the specified classes of felonies: Class 5 Minimum Sentence: One thousand dollarsMaximum Sentence: One hundred thousand dollars
$1000.00 - $100000.00 Felony No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-401(1)(a)(III)(A) Felonies classified--presumptive penalties
(III)(A) As to any person sentenced for a felony committed on or after July 1, 1985, except as otherwise provided in sub-subparagraph (E) of this subparagraph (III), in addition to,
+ See more
or in lieu of, any sentence to imprisonment, probation, community corrections, or work release, a fine within the following presumptive ranges may be imposed for the specified classes of felonies: Class 6 Minimum Sentence: One thousand dollarsMaximum Sentence: One hundred thousand dollars
$1000.00 - $100000.00 Felony No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-403 Penalty for felony not fixed by statute For offenses committed on or after July 1, 1985, a fine of not more than one hundred thousand dollars may be levied $0.00 - $100000.00 Felony No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-501(1)(a) Misdemeanors classified--drug misdemeanors and drug petty offenses classified--penalties--definitions
Except as otherwise provided in paragraph (d) of this subsection (1), misdemeanors are divided into three classes that are distinguished from one another by the following penalties that are authorized
+ See more
upon conviction except as provided in subsection (1.5) of this section: Class 1 Minimum Sentence: Six months imprisonment, or five hundred dollars fine, or both; Maximum Sentence: Eighteen months imprisonment, or five thousand dollars fine, or both
$500.00 - $5000.00 Misdemeanor No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-501(1)(a) Misdemeanors classified--drug misdemeanors and drug petty offenses classified--penalties--definitions
Except as otherwise provided in paragraph (d) of this subsection (1), misdemeanors are divided into three classes that are distinguished from one another by the following penalties that are authorized
+ See more
upon conviction except as provided in subsection (1.5) of this section: Class 2 Minimum Sentence: Three months imprisonment, or two hundred fifty dollars fine, or both; Maximum Sentence: Twelve months imprisonment, or one thousand dollars fine, or both
$250.00 - $1000.00 Misdemeanor No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-501(1)(a) Misdemeanors classified--drug misdemeanors and drug petty offenses classified--penalties--definitions
Except as otherwise provided in paragraph (d) of this subsection (1), misdemeanors are divided into three classes that are distinguished from one another by the following penalties that are authorized
+ See more
upon conviction except as provided in subsection (1.5) of this section: Class 3 Minimum Sentence: Fifty dollars fine, or both; Maximum Sentence: Six months imprisonment, or seven hundred fifty dollars fine, or both
$50.00 - $750.00 Misdemeanor No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-501(d) Misdemeanors classified--drug misdemeanors and drug petty offenses classified--penalties--definitions
For purposes of sentencing a person convicted of a misdemeanor drug offense described in article 18 of this title, committed on or after October 1, 2013, drug misdemeanors are divided
+ See more
into two levels that are distinguished from one another by the following penalties that are authorized upon conviction: DM1 Minimum Sentence; Six months imprisonment, or five hundred dollars fine, or both; Maximum Sentence: Eighteen months imprisonment, or five thousand dollars fine, or both
$500.00 - $5000.00 Misdemeanor No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-501(d) Misdemeanors classified--drug misdemeanors and drug petty offenses classified--penalties--definitions
For purposes of sentencing a person convicted of a misdemeanor drug offense described in article 18 of this title, committed on or after October 1, 2013, drug misdemeanors are divided
+ See more
into two levels that are distinguished from one another by the following penalties that are authorized upon conviction: DM2 Minimum Sentence; No imprisonment, fifty dollars fine; Maximum Sentence: Twelve months imprisonment, or seven hundred fifty dollars fine, or both
$50.00 - $750.00 Misdemeanor No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-503 Petty offenses classified--penalties
The penalty for commission of a class 1 petty offense, upon conviction, is a fine of not more than five hundred dollars, or imprisonment for not more than six months
+ See more
other than in state correctional facilities, or bot
$0.00 - $500.00 Misdemeanor No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-505 Penalty for misdemeanor not fixed by statute--punishment
In all cases where an offense is denominated a misdemeanor and no penalty is fixed in the statute therefor, the punishment shall be imprisonment for not more than one year
+ See more
in the county jail, or a fine of not more than one thousand dollars, or both such imprisonment and fine.
$0.00 - $1000.00 Misdemeanor No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-507 Community or useful public service--misdemeanors The court shall assess an amount, not to exceed one hundred twenty dollars, upon every person required to perform community or useful public service pursuant to section 18-1.3-501(2). $0.00 - $120.00 All No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 16-11-101.7 Repayment of crime stopper reward--crime stopper reward reimbursement fund--created
In addition to any other penalty authorized by law, after a defendant has been convicted of or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a felony offense, or
+ See more
enters into a plea bargain agreement concerning a felony offense which is reduced to a misdemeanor pursuant to such agreement, the court may order such defendant to repay all or part of any reward paid by a crime stopper organization that led to the defendant's arrest and conviction. The amount of such repayment may not exceed the actual reward paid by any crime stopper organization and shall be used solely for paying rewards.
Based on reward paid by crime stopper organization
Felony No Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 16-11-102.4 Genetic testing of convicted offenders
1) Beginning July 1, 2007, each of the following convicted offenders shall submit to and pay for collection and a chemical testing of the offender's biological substance sample to determine
+ See more
the genetic markers thereof, unless the offender has already provided a biological substance sample for such testing pursuant to a statute of this state:
Cost of service
All Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-204 Conditions of probation--interstate compact probation transfer cash fund--creation
(V) Pay reasonable costs of the court proceedings or costs of supervision of probation, or both. The probation supervision fee shall be fifty dollars per month for the length of
+ See more
ordered probation. Notwithstanding the amount specified in this subparagraph (V), the court may lower the costs of supervision of probation to an amount the defendant will be able to pay. The court shall fix the manner of performance for payment of the fee. If the defendant receives probation services from a private provider, the court shall order the defendant to pay the probation supervision fee directly to the provider. The fee shall be imposed for the length of ordered probation.
Reasonable court costs
All Yes Court Court is delegated authority to lower costs
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-204 Conditions of probation--interstate compact probation transfer cash fund--creation
2)(a) When granting probation, the court may, as a condition of probation, require that the defendant:(V) Pay reasonable costs of the court proceedings or costs of supervision of probation, or
+ See more
both. The probation supervision fee shall be fifty dollars per month for the length of ordered probation. Notwithstanding the amount specified in this subparagraph (V), the court may lower the costs of supervision of probation to an amount the defendant will be able to pay. The court shall fix the manner of performance for payment of the fee. If the defendant receives probation services from a private provider, the court shall order the defendant to pay the probation supervision fee directly to the provider. The fee shall be imposed for the length of ordered probation.
$0 - $50

Paid monthly may be lowered
All No Court Court is delegated authority to lower costs
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 2 felony or level 1 drug felony surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(a) For each class 2 felony or level 1 drug felony of which a person is convicted, four thousand five hundred dollars
$4500.00 - $4500.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 3 felony or level 2 drug felony surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(b) For each class 3 felony or level 2 drug felony of which a person is convicted, three thousand dollars
$3000.00 - $3000.00 Felony Yes Court N/A