Below are the fees and fines that meet your search criteria. Many include a See related provisions prompt which searches our database for laws that may pertain to your result.

64 Results

Export results to Excel

State Statute Description/Statute Name Statutory language Amount Level of offense Mandatory Imposed by Delegation of authority
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 16-11-102.4 Genetic testing of convicted offenders
1) Beginning July 1, 2007, each of the following convicted offenders shall submit to and pay for collection and a chemical testing of the offender's biological substance sample to determine
+ See more
the genetic markers thereof, unless the offender has already provided a biological substance sample for such testing pursuant to a statute of this state:
Cost of service
All Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-1.3-204 Conditions of probation--interstate compact probation transfer cash fund--creation
(V) Pay reasonable costs of the court proceedings or costs of supervision of probation, or both. The probation supervision fee shall be fifty dollars per month for the length of
+ See more
ordered probation. Notwithstanding the amount specified in this subparagraph (V), the court may lower the costs of supervision of probation to an amount the defendant will be able to pay. The court shall fix the manner of performance for payment of the fee. If the defendant receives probation services from a private provider, the court shall order the defendant to pay the probation supervision fee directly to the provider. The fee shall be imposed for the length of ordered probation.
Reasonable court costs
All Yes Court Court is delegated authority to lower costs
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 2 felony or level 1 drug felony surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(a) For each class 2 felony or level 1 drug felony of which a person is convicted, four thousand five hundred dollars
$4500.00 - $4500.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 3 felony or level 2 drug felony surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(b) For each class 3 felony or level 2 drug felony of which a person is convicted, three thousand dollars
$3000.00 - $3000.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 4 felony or level 3 drug felony surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(c) For each class 4 felony or level 3 drug felony of which a person is convicted, two thousand dollars
$2000.00 - $2000.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 5 felony or level 4 drug felony surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(d) For each class 5 felony or level 4 drug felony of which a person is convicted, one thousand five hundred dollars
$1500.00 - $1500.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 6 felony drug surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(e) For each class 6 felony of which a person is convicted, one thousand two hundred fifty dollars
$1250.00 - $1250.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 1 misdemeanor or level 1 drug misdemeanor surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amount (f) For each class 1 misdemeanor or level 1 drug misdemeanor of which a person is convicted, one thousand dollars
$1000.00 - $1000.00 Misdemeanor Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 2 misdemeanor surcharge
For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amount (g) For each class 2 misdemeanor of which a person is convicted, six hundred dollars
$600.00 - $600.00 Misdemeanor Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Class 3 misdemeanor or level 2 drug misdemeanor surcharge
"For offenses committed on and after July 1, 1996, each drug offender who is convicted, or receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be required to pay a
+ See more
surcharge to the clerk of the court in the county in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts: (h) For each class 3 misdemeanor or level 2 drug misdemeanor of which a person is convicted, three hundred dollars.
$300.00 - $300.00 Misdemeanor Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-19-103(1) Offenses related to marijuana--surcharge
Each drug offender convicted of a violation of section 18-18-406(5)(a)(I), or who receives a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102 for a violation of section 18-18-406(5)(a)(I), shall be assessed a
+ See more
surcharge of two hundred dollars.
$200.00 - $200.00 Misdemeanor Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 2 felony sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(a) For each class 2 felony of which a person is convicted, three thousand dollars
$3000.00 - $3000.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 3 felony sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(b) For each class 3 felony of which a person is convicted, two thousand dollars
$2000.00 - $2000.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 4 felony sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(c) For each class 4 felony of which a person is convicted, one thousand dollars
$1000.00 - $1000.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 5 felony sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(d) For each class 5 felony of which a person is convicted, seven hundred fifty dollars
$750.00 - $750.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 6 sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(e) For each class 6 felony of which a person is convicted, five hundred dollars
$500.00 - $500.00 Felony Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 1 misdemeanor sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(f) For each class 1 misdemeanor of which a person is convicted, four hundred dollars
$400.00 - $400.00 Misdemeanor Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 2 misdemeanor sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(g) For each class 2 misdemeanor of which a person is convicted, three hundred dollars
$300.00 - $300.00 Misdemeanor Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-21-103(1) Class 3 misdemeanor sex offender surcharge
(1) On and after July 1, 1992, each person who is convicted of a sex offense, or receives for such offense a deferred sentence pursuant to section 18-1.3-102, shall be
+ See more
required to pay a surcharge to the clerk of the court in which the conviction occurs or in which the deferred sentence is entered. Such surcharge shall be in the following amounts:(h) For each class 3 misdemeanor of which a person is convicted, one hundred fifty dollars
$150.00 - $150.00 Misdemeanor Yes Court N/A
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square
Add to Dashboard

+ Create New

Colorado Colo. Rev. Stat. § 18-24-102 Class 3 felony crimes against children surcharge
(2) Surcharges pursuant to subsection (1) of this section shall be in the following amounts:(a) For each class 2 felony of which a person is convicted, one thousand five hundred
+ See more
dollars
$1500.00 - $1500.00 Felony Yes Court N/A