Demo: Arizona fees and surcharges

Notes

Research to figure out penalty on first time driving under the influence charge in Arizona.

Privacy
Public (URL may be shared so others can view)
Last Updated
25/05/2017
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square

Please log in or create an account to use the dashboard feature.

Arizona
Fine or fee

Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 12-116.01(B); Surcharges; fund deposits

Type of charge
Surcharge
In addition to any penalty provided by law, a surcharge shall be levied in an amount of seven per cent on every fine, penalty and forfeiture imposed and collected by the courts for criminal offenses and any civil penalty imposed and collected for a civil traffic violation and fine, penalty or forfeiture for a violation of the motor vehicle statutes, for any local ordinance relating to the stopping, standing or operation of a vehicle or for a violation of the game and fish statutes in title 17
Amount:
$0.00 - $
Imposed by
Court
Delegation of authority to set fees
No
Mandatory
Yes

When Does It Apply

Type of Court:
Other
Level of Offense:
Traffic
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square

Please log in or create an account to use the dashboard feature.

Arizona
Fine or fee

Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 12-116(a); Time Payment Fee

Type of charge
Fee
In addition to any other assessment authorized by law, a fee of twenty dollars shall beassessed on each person who pays a court ordered penalty, fine or sanction on a time payment basis, including parking penalties, restitution and juvenile monetary assessments. A time payment basis shall be any penalty, fine or sanction not paid in full on the date the court imposed the fine, penalty or sanction. Notwithstanding any other law, the time payment fee shall be collected first after restitution. A judge may not waive or suspend a time payment fee.
Amount:
$20.00 - $20.00
Imposed by
Court
Delegation of authority to set fees
no
Mandatory
Yes

When Does It Apply

Type of Court:
Other
Level of Offense:
Traffic
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square

Please log in or create an account to use the dashboard feature.

Arizona
Fine or fee

Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 28-1381(I)(2); Driving or actual physical control while under the influence

Type of charge
Fine
A person who is convicted of a violation of this section: 2. Shall pay a fine of not less than two hundred fifty dollars.
Amount:
$250.00 - $
Imposed by
Court
Delegation of authority to set fees
No
Mandatory
Yes

When Does It Apply

Type of Court:
Other
Level of Offense:
Misdemeanor
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square

Please log in or create an account to use the dashboard feature.

Arizona
Fine or fee

Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 12-116.01(A); Surcharges; fund deposits

Type of charge
Surcharge
In addition to any penalty provided by law, a surcharge shall be levied in an amount of forty-seven per cent on every fine, penalty and forfeiture imposed and collected by the courts for criminal offenses and any civil penalty imposed and collected for a civil traffic violation and fine, penalty or forfeiture for a violation of the motor vehicle statutes, for any local ordinance relating to the stopping, standing or operation of a vehicle or for a violation of the game and fish statutes in title 17
Amount:
$0.00 - $
Imposed by
Court
Delegation of authority to set fees
No
Mandatory
Yes

When Does It Apply

Type of Court:
Other
Level of Offense:
Traffic
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square

Please log in or create an account to use the dashboard feature.

Arizona
Fine or fee

Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 28-1381(I)(4); Driving or actual physical control while under the influence, additional assessment

Type of charge
Surcharge
Shall pay an additional assessment of five hundred dollars to be deposited by the state treasurer in the prison construction and operations fund established by § 41-1651. This assessment is not subject to any surcharge. If the conviction occurred in the superior court or a justice court, the court shall transmit the assessed monies to the county treasurer. If the conviction occurred in a municipal court, the court shall transmit the assessed monies to the city treasurer. The city or county treasurer shall transmit the monies received to the state treasurer.
Amount:
$500.00 - $500.00
Imposed by
Court
Delegation of authority to set fees
No
Mandatory
Yes

When Does It Apply

Type of Court:
Other
Level of Offense:
Misdemeanor
BS-+-Light-Rounded-Square

Please log in or create an account to use the dashboard feature.

Arizona
Fine or fee

Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 28-1381(I)(5); Driving or actual physical control while under the influence, additional assessment

Type of charge
Surcharge
Shall pay an additional assessment of five hundred dollars to be deposited by the state treasurer in the public safety equipment fund established by § 41-1723. This assessment is not subject to any surcharge. If the conviction occurred in the superior court or a justice court, the court shall transmit the assessed monies to the county treasurer. If the conviction occurred in a municipal court, the court shall transmit the assessed monies to the city treasurer. The city or county treasurer shall transmit the monies received to the state treasurer.
Amount:
$500.00 - $500.00
Imposed by
Court
Delegation of authority to set fees
No
Mandatory
Yes

When Does It Apply

Type of Court:
Other
Level of Offense:
Misdemeanor